2019 Collegiate Recovery Award Winners

After dozens of nominations and weeks of review, the Association of Recovery in Higher Education (ARHE) announced the 2019 Collegiate Recovery Award Winners. The Collegiate Recovery Champion Award will be announced at a later date.

Collegiate Recovery Student of the Year:  Morgan Pettis, Baylor University Dustin Huckabe, The University of Oklahoma

Collegiate Recovery Staff of the Year:  Kristina Canfield, The University of Alabama at Birmingham

Collegiate Recovery Advocate of the Year:  Thomas Guerra, Florida International University

Collegiate Recovery Philanthropists of the Year:  La Hacienda Treatment Center

ARHE Cornerstone Award for Student Support:  Jason Whitney, Penn State University

ARHE Community Member of the Year Award:  Diana Williams, Altarum

ARHE Lifetime Achievement Award: Frank Allison, University of North Carolina *Family to Accept on his Behalf. May he Rest in Peace*

Winners and nominees were formally recognized for their efforts on Sunday, June 30th at Fenway Park in Boston at the annual ARHE National Recovery Conference.

Share this post

Related Posts

Current Digital Issue

Recovery Campus Digital Issue

Click the magazine cover above to view our latest Digital Issue

Current Newsletter

Recovery Campus August Newsletter

Click the image above to view our latest Newsletter. Subscribe Now

2019 National Collegiate Recovery Directory

Recovery Campus Digital Issue

Click above or Click Here to view our 2019 National Collegiate Recovery Directory